BDPL 8 Ball Clearance Competition 2013/14



This Season sees the return of the BDPL 8 Ball Clearance Competition which will run across the two Divisions. Every player knows that the pinnacle of any single frame performance is to break and clear the table without giving your opponent so much as a single shot - a dish, lauded by team mates and opponents alike, and a rarity, even amongst the best players.


Well this Season, we've again decided to honour this most prestigious of achievements with a Trophy to recognise the BDPL Player who achieves the most break and dishes across the Season. Last Season saw the Bridge House's Paul Hawkins take this illustrious award with a golden three weeks during which Paul had the competition all but sewn up. 


In the event that you manage a dish, simply mark it on the Scorecard before you send it off to the Fixtures & Results Secretary so that it can be added to the running total below.

Current 8 Ball Clearance Table

  Name Team  
1 Jack Davies William Twigg 4
2 Alan Howard Club 8 3
3 Paul Theobald Village Inn 3
4 Paul Hawkins Bridge House 2
5 Tommy Brookman Pippin 'B' 2
6 Sean Watson William Twigg A 1
7 Spike Harling William Twigg A 1
8 Kevin Bassett William Twigg A 1
9 Cess Teideman P.O.W 1
10 Shane Weir P.O.W 1
11 Paul Burnet Sandhurst Club 1
12 Paul Walters Twigg a 1
13 Mark Woodhouse Crowthorn 1
14 Roy Patel Green Man 1
15 Danny Fryer Woodcutters 1
16 Mick Worsfold William Twigg 1
17 Steve Herbert Club 8 A 1
18 Mike Astle Club 8 A 1
19 Daniel Lee Squirrels 1
20 Leigh Morshead William Twigg 1
21 Mark Gates Pippin 'B' 1
22 Richard Maylon Sandhurst S.C. 1
23 Tim Evans Sandhurst S.C. 1
24 Will Gilbert Golden Farmer A 1
25 Des Woods Cricketers 1
26 Rob Morshead William Twigg 1
27 Wayne Lee Cricketers 1